Coronavirus Resources District information pertaining to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

About State Center Community College

About State Center Community College District

State Center Community College District (SCCCD) currently includes four community colleges and two educational centers: Fresno City College, Reedley College, Clovis Community College, Madera Community College, Madera Community College at Oakhurst, and the Career and Technology Center. SCCCD serves approximately 1.7 million people across more than 5,500 square miles, including most of Fresno and Madera counties and parts of Kings and Tulare counties. We are committed to empowering our colleges in their efforts to promote exemplary educational opportunities and to provide safe, inclusive, and supportive learning environments leading to student success and global competitiveness which will transform our region.

More About SCCCD >



Facial Coverings

Beginning today, California is moving Beyond the Blueprint to safely and fully reopen the economy. Governor Newsom has terminated the executive orders that put into place the Stay Home Order and the Blueprint for a Safer Economy.


Message from Chancellor Houston regarding facial coverings

According to the CDC, vaccinated people no longer need to wear facial coverings indoors or outdoors in most settings. You may be wondering what this means for SCCCD District employees as we begin to transition back to working onsite.


Memorial Day 2021 Message From the Chancellor

Greetings Colleagues, The muffled drum's sad roll has beat The soldier's last Tattoo; No more on life's parade shall meet That brave and fallen few.

Upcoming Events